How do we work?

How do we work?

Stay in contact with us

The excellent reputation of G.V.S. in the European waste management market is based on several factors. In this respect, we refer to our perfect infrastructure and expertise that makes the impossible possible for the conservation and use of natural resources. This includes our service-centric mission statement, according to which we reliably watch our customers’ and partners’ backs with cleverly linked process chains. Our ambition to get the best out of every batch of hazardous waste is appreciated, to also highlight the reasonable perspectives from an economic perspective.

What feels so good and so right about working with us is ultimately due to one simple realization: Safety only exists in the here and now. However, safety is the basic building block for every form of quality assurance in the handling of hazardous waste. What do we do? We invest significant resources in keeping our safety levels high without any interruptions. 24 hours a day. 365 days a year. In everything we do.

We can talk about everything. But we never bargain with safety. Safety is part of our DNA.

Safety always comes first. And that means safety everywhere. For this purpose, we use a modern form of operations management software which uses a traffic light system to control and manage the certificates and authorisations of our staff team and service partners. The IT solution also documents the status of the systems and equipment, including pending and completed maintenance activities, on a legally compliant basis. This information correlates with the comprehensive safety report that we prepare at fixed intervals regarding our own facilities. This has the consistent goal of ensuring occupational safety and plant safety – in this case, in the specialist field of explosion and fire safety. The safety-related integration of our tank storage and laboratory capacities within our chemical tank storage facility at Mannheim-Rheinau Harbour, which sets extremely high standards for its site-wide operation, can be seen as a necessary redundancy. We discuss matters with our colleagues on a regular basis (jour fixe).

Admittedly, it is in the nature of an established company for the management of hazardous waste to want to know best and to set industry-wide standards in the area of safety with its own standards. It goes without saying that we therefore test and analyse every delivery of hazardous waste at our on-site company laboratory. In this way, we ensure that only approved substances enter the cycle.

It goes without saying that we continuously examine tank farm inventories and each individual outbound delivery. All laboratory data and substance evaluations are managed centrally in a laboratory data management system which is networked with our ERP system. In this way, we verify both the quality and the safety of materials and processes. Our employees also receive systematic internal and external training and/or instruction at fixed intervals. Finally, we hold regular emergency drills under real-life conditions.

Our security structure always benefits from a fresh view from outside, though. After all, if there’s one area in which we are unequivocally committed to lifelong learning, it’s the safety factor. We are exceptionally pleased about the regular visits and our discussions with external specialists. This applies to both official operational inspections as part of incident monitoring and to audits of customers and partners.

How do we work?

Process support through IT

Behind the scenes of our operational business, algorithmically activated data has been the fuel and lubricant of successful processes for several years. Whether it is in enwis, which we use as an ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) and order management system specifically for the waste management and recycling industry on the basis of Microsoft Dynamics NAV. Whether it is in our solution for operations management and maintenance, GS-Service, which controls and documents infrastructures, operating resources, staff and processes. We also value our document management system, Therefore, which provides everyone in the company with instant and secure access to all the information they require.

IT is usually used to streamline a company’s own processes or to open up new areas of business. We do both.

The native handling of the electronic waste records procedure (eANV) is mandatory. And while we’re discussing this topic: With our service packages for the electronic waste records procedure (GVS Standard, GVS Plus, GVS Comfort), you can complete your tasks easily via our portal. Vice versa, the invoicing can also take place via your portal. Just as you wish.

How do we work?

Process support through IT

Behind the scenes of our operational business, algorithmically activated data has been the fuel and lubricant of successful processes for several years. Whether it is in enwis, which we use as an ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) and order management system specifically for the waste management and recycling industry on the basis of Microsoft Dynamics NAV. Whether it is in our solution for operations management and maintenance, GS-Service, which controls and documents infrastructures, operating resources, staff and processes. We also value our document management system, Therefore, which provides everyone in the company with instant and secure access to all the information they require.

The native handling of the electronic waste records procedure (eANV) is mandatory. And while we’re discussing this topic: With our service packages for the electronic waste records procedure (GVS Standard, GVS Plus, GVS Comfort), you can complete your tasks easily via our portal. Vice versa, the invoicing can also take place via your portal. Just as you wish.

IT Prozessunterstützung

IT is usually used to streamline a company’s own processes or to open up new areas of business. We do both.

How do we work?

Tested and certified

Quality is an attribute that many companies claim as their own. However, quality in the management of hazardous waste is more than just excellent service which corresponds to top standards. We define quality as the skilful interaction between human and financial resources, a powerful, internationally active organisation with strong parent companies and agile partners, and the use of engineering and technology. External stakeholders confirm our expertise within the scope of numerous certifications.

Excellent! We offer quality, signed and sealed.

G.V.S. has the following quality inspections and certificates:

  • Quality management according to 9001:2018
  • Certified waste management company (Waste Management Association of the German Waste Management Industry)
  • Customer audits (customer departments or external auditors)
  • Corporate social responsibility / sustainability
    • TfS (Together for Sustainability) initiative of the chemical industry
    • ECOVADIS Bronze Level
    • S-rating, NQC supplier assurance
    • DRIVE sustainability, the sustainability initiative of the automotive industry

Do you have any questions or suggestions regarding our certificates or quality tests? Are you interested in your own audit? Then please contact us – we look forward to hearing from you!

CONTACT

G.V.S. Gesellschaft für die Verwertung von Sonderabfällen mbH & Co. KG. Send us a message. We look forward to hearing from you!

Wie arbeiten wir?

Wie arbeiten wir?

Bleiben Sie mit uns in Verbindung

Die ausgezeichnete Reputation der G.V.S. im europäischen Entsorger-Markt fußt auf vielen Faktoren. Da sind perfekte Infrastrukturen und eine Expertise zu nennen, die für Erhalt und Nutzung natürlicher Ressourcen Unmögliches möglich macht. Dazu zählt das servicezentrierte Leitbild, wonach wir unseren Kunden und Partnern mit klug verknüpften Prozessketten den Rücken verlässlich freihalten. Geschätzt wird unser Ehrgeiz, das Beste aus jeder Sonderabfallcharge herauszuholen, um auch betriebswirtschaftlich vernünftige Perspektiven aufzuzeigen.

Was sich in der Zusammenarbeit mit uns so gut und so richtig anfühlt, ist zuletzt einer einfachen Erkenntnis geschuldet: Sicherheit existiert nur im Hier und Jetzt. Sicherheit ist aber der Basisbaustein jeder Qualitätssicherung im Umgang mit gefährlichem Abfall. Was tun? Wir investieren erhebliche Mittel, um das Sicherheitslevel ohne jede Unterbrechung hochzuhalten. 24 Stunden am Tag. 365 Tage im Jahr. Bei allem, was wir tun.

Wir können über alles reden im Hause. Sicherheit steht bei uns nie zur Diskussion. Sicherheit ist Bestandteil unserer DNA.

Sicherheit immer. Und Sicherheit überall. Dafür nutzen wir eine moderne Betriebsführungssoftware, die mit einem Ampelsystem die Zertifikate und Berechtigungen unserer Belegschaft und Servicepartner kontrolliert und verwaltet. Rechtssicher dokumentiert sind in der IT-Lösung auch die Zustände von Anlagen und Betriebsmitteln – inklusive ausgeführter und anstehender Instandhaltungstätigkeiten. Diese Angaben korrelieren mit dem umfassenden Sicherheitsbericht, den wir in festen Abständen zu unserer eigenen Anlage erstellen. Immer mit dem Ziel, den Arbeitsschutz und die Anlagensicherheit – hier im Speziellen Explosions- und Brandschutz – zu gewährleisten. Als gebotene Redundanz lässt die sicherheitstechnische Einbindung unserer Tanklager- und Labor-Kapazitäten in das Chemietanklager Hafen Mannheim-Rheinau werten, das für den Betrieb arealweit extrem hohe Standards ansetzt. Wir tauschen uns mit den Kolleginnen und Kollegen dazu regelmäßig (Jour Fixe) aus.

Zugegeben: Es liegt in der Natur eines etablierten Sonderabfall-Entsorgers, es selbst am besten wissen zu wollen und mit seinen eigenen Standards branchenweit Maßstäbe in punkto Sicherheit zu setzen. Selbstverständlich prüfen und analysieren wir deswegen jede Anlieferung gefährlicher Abfälle im Betriebslabor vor Ort. Damit stellen wir sicher, dass nur genehmigte Stoffe in den Kreislauf gelangen.

Selbstverständlich untersuchen wir laufend die Tanklagerbestände und jede einzelne Ausgangslieferung. Alle Labordaten und Stoffbewertungen werden zentral in einem mit unserem ERP-System vernetzten Labordaten-Managementsystem verwaltet. Damit verifizieren wir neben der Qualität die Sicherheit von Material und Prozessen. Außerdem werden unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter systematisch und in festen Abständen intern und extern geschult bzw. unterwiesen. Zuletzt führen wir regelmäßig Notfallübungen unter real existenten Bedingungen durch.

Doch an Substanz gewinnt unsere Sicherheitsstruktur immer wieder durch den frischen Blick von ´draußen. Denn wenn wir uns in einer Hinsicht zweifelsfrei dem lebenslangen Lernen verpflichtet fühlen, dann beim Faktor Sicherheit. Wir freuen uns ausdrücklich über die regelmäßigen Besuche und den Austausch mit externen Fachkräften. Da betrifft sowohl die behördliche Betriebsüberprüfung im Rahmen der Störfallüberwachung als auch die Audits von Kunden und Partnern.

Wie arbeiten wir?

Prozessunterstützung durch IT

Hinter den Kulissen unseres operativen Geschäfts sind algorithmisch aktivierte Daten schon seit Jahren Treib- und Schmierstoff erfolgreicher Prozesse. Sei es im enwis), das wir als ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) und Auftragsmanagement-System speziell für die Entsorgungs- und Recyclingwirtschaft auf Basis von Microsoft Dynamics NAV nutzen. Sei es in unserer Lösung für Betriebsführung und Instandhaltung, GS-Service, das Infrastrukturen, Betriebsmittel, Personal und Prozesse steuert und dokumentiert. Wir schätzen auch unser Dokumenten-Management-System Therefore, mit dem jede und jeder im Hause sofort und sicher auf alle benötigten Informationen zugreifen kann.

IT nutzt man im Regelfall für die Rationalisierung eigener Prozesse oder die Erschließung neuer Geschäftsfelder. Wir gehen beides an.

Obligatorisch ist das native Handling des Elektronischen Abfallnachweisverfahrens (eANV). Apropos: Mit unseren Service-Paketen für das elektronische Abfallnachweisverfahren (GVS Standard, GVS Plus, GVS Komfort) können Sie Ihre Aufgaben problemlos über unser Portal erledigen. Vice versa kann die Abrechnung auch über Ihr Portal erfolgen. Ganz wie Sie wünschen.

Wie arbeiten wir?

Prozessunterstützung durch IT

Hinter den Kulissen unseres operativen Geschäfts sind algorithmisch aktivierte Daten schon seit Jahren Treib- und Schmierstoff erfolgreicher Prozesse. Sei es im enwis), das wir als ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) und Auftragsmanagement-System speziell für die Entsorgungs- und Recyclingwirtschaft auf Basis von Microsoft Dynamics NAV nutzen. Sei es in unserer Lösung für Betriebsführung und Instandhaltung, GS-Service, das Infrastrukturen, Betriebsmittel, Personal und Prozesse steuert und dokumentiert. Wir schätzen auch unser Dokumenten-Management-System Therefore, mit dem jede und jeder im Hause sofort und sicher auf alle benötigten Informationen zugreifen kann.

Obligatorisch ist das native Handling des Elektronischen Abfallnachweisverfahrens (eANV). Apropos: Mit unseren Service-Paketen für das elektronische Abfallnachweisverfahren (GVS Standard, GVS Plus, GVS Komfort) können Sie Ihre Aufgaben problemlos über unser Portal erledigen. Vice versa kann die Abrechnung auch über Ihr Portal erfolgen. Ganz wie Sie wünschen.

IT Prozessunterstützung

IT nutzt man im Regelfall für die Rationalisierung eigener Prozesse oder die Erschließung neuer Geschäftsfelder. Wir gehen beides an.

Wie arbeiten wir?

Geprüft und zertifiziert

Qualität ist ein Attribut, das sich viele Unternehmen auf die Fahne schreiben. Qualität in der Sonderabfall-Entsorgung ist aber mehr als nur ein exzellenter Service, der Spitzen-Standards entspricht. Wir definieren Qualität als geschicktes Zusammenwirken von personellen und finanziellen Ressourcen, einer schlagkräftigen, international agierenden Organisation mit starken Muttergesellschaften und agilen Partnern sowie dem Einsatz von Technik und Technologie. Externe Stakeholder bestätigen unsere Expertise im Rahmen zahlreicher Zertifizierungen.

Ausgezeichnet! Qualität gibt´s bei uns mit Brief und Siegel.

Folgende Qualitätsprüfungen und Zertifikate weist G.V.S. aus:

  • Qualitätsmanagement nach 9001:2018
  • Zertifizierter Entsorgungsfachbetrieb (Entsorgergemeinschaft der Deutschen Entsorgungswirtschaft)
  • Kundenaudits (kundeneigene Fachabteilungen oder externe Auditoren)
  • Corporate Social Responsibility / Sustainability
    • Initiative TfS (Together for Sustainability) der Chemieindustrie
    • ECOVADIS Bronze Level
    • S-Rating, supplier assurance NQC
    • DRIVE sustainability, Nachhaltigkeitsinitiative der Automobilindustrie

Sie haben noch Fragen oder Anregungen zu unseren Zertifikaten und Qualitätsprüfungen? Sie sind interessiert an einem eigenen Audit? Dann sprechen Sie uns dazu an – wir freuen uns auf Sie.

KONTAKT

G.V.S. Gesellschaft für die Verwertung von Sonderabfällen mbH & Co. KG. Schreiben Sie uns eine Nachricht. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!