How and where do we manage waste?

How and where do we manage waste?

Handling and storage

Embedded in the infrastructure of a state-of-the-art chemical tank farm: G.V.S. has a treatment plant at Mannheim-Rheinau Harbour with a total volume of approximately 7,000 m³ in several tanks. We have been handling liquid hazardous waste here since the early 1980s – due to the total tank capacity, it is also possible to accept larger individual deliveries. Loading stations for road tankers, stations for rail tank cars and terminals for the unloading of barges are available. Our treatment plant is also exempted, which allows us prepare disposal certificates in the privileged procedure. This makes it easier for you, as well as for us, to handle the management of hazardous waste.

The usual tends to be the exception in our work. We can cope with that. Very well, in fact.

As a specialist waste management company which is approved according to the BImSchG, we fulfil the requirements for an explosion-proof plant for liquid waste with flash points ˂21°C and as an upper-tier hazardous incident plant. We have approval for the storage, treatment and handling of hazardous waste, and we are specialised in the storage and treatment of solvent-based and aqueous hazardous waste. The end of the treatment chain is the recovery of solvents, the energy recovery in industrial furnaces, the disposal in hazardous waste incinerators, or the material recycling. Our declared goal is to make product qualities that are customised in detail according to the requirements of the end users. End users from the cement, lime, and steel industries as well as operators of other industrial furnaces appreciate the consistent, defined material quality as well as our adherence to delivery dates and quantities within the agreed delivery framework.

How and where do we manage waste?

Händler und Makler

We know exactly what we can do. We also know about the capacities and competencies of specialist partner companies throughout Europe, though. We would also be pleased to act as a broker or dealer for you and your hazardous waste, and to design solutions for both the environmentally-compatible and economical disposal in cooperation with proven partners – just contact us!
We have been designing cutting edge waste management solutions for over 40 years. Whether it is at our own facilities or via cooperation partners, i.e. waste management companies that we broker and commission as brokers or dealers.
Whether we propose the waste management at our own facility, whether it is a standard brokerage deal with the waste management on a commission basis, or if it is the management of your hazardous waste including resale on your own account as a dealer, depends largely on the task at hand. Contact us and discuss your requirements – we are sure to find the right solution.
How and where do we manage waste?

Commerce and brokerage

We know exactly what we can do. We also know about the capacities and competencies of specialist partner companies throughout Europe, though. We would also be pleased to act as a broker or dealer for you and your hazardous waste, and to design solutions for both the environmentally-compatible and economical disposal in cooperation with proven partners – just contact us!

Whether we propose the waste management at our own facility, whether it is a standard brokerage deal with the waste management on a commission basis, or if it is the management of your hazardous waste including resale on your own account as a dealer, depends largely on the task at hand. Contact us and discuss your requirements – we are sure to find the right solution.

Handeln, Container

We have been designing cutting edge waste management solutions for over 40 years. Whether it is at our own facilities or via cooperation partners, i.e. waste management companies that we broker and commission as brokers or dealers.

How and where do we manage waste?

Logistics

It is naturally the case that the correct handling of hazardous waste starts with its collection and provision. We will be pleased to advise you from A-Z and to provide you with the right containers from our extensive inventory. In the further course of events, our many possibilities for efficient logistics are your explicit advantage: We can access the wide-ranging vehicle fleet of our parent companies and partners at any time, and in addition to collecting the waste, we can also offer the right solution for domestic and cross-border transport. In each individual case, we make sure that the cooperation partners have all the necessary permits and authorisations, and assume responsibility for them vis-à-vis the customer.

Simplify your business: From the collection and recording of your hazardous waste to its transport and disposal, we can offer you an all-inclusive package.

The proper and professional transport of hazardous waste is one thing. Practical delivery options are the other. The two go together and identify us as a premium address for the management of waste from 39 target industries. In our treatment plant at Mannheim-Rheinau Harbour, which has approval according to the BlmSchG, we offer a full range of services in terms of handling logistics. Deliveries are possible by:

  • Road tanker,
  • Tank container,
  • Rail tank cars,
  • Rail tank container, and
  • by barge.

In 2011, the first 400-tonne batch of liquid waste from the chemical industry was unloaded at Steiger 1, our marine terminal. Ship delivery at G.V.S. is of particular interest to customers who are able collect larger quantities of liquid waste in tanks or directly on board ship and obtain raw materials by ship as part of their production activities.

How and where do we manage waste?

Analytics

We build on a constantly expanded and perfected quality assurance system in everything we do. An integral part of this is the analytical department with its own company laboratory for the analysis of samples, input and output samples, and tank contents. Among others, the samples are examined for their calorific value, water content, inorganically and organically bound halogens, heavy metals, pH value and flash point. On the basis of the findings from the waste sample obtained in the laboratory, which is supplemented with information from the waste producer in the survey form, we determine the further procedure: The analysis determines how and when the waste is best delivered, whether further examinations beyond the obligatory incoming analysis are to be carried out upon acceptance, and which further waste management approach is to be chosen and with which safety measures. On this basis, we also prepare the declaration of acceptance in the waste disposal certificate, which complies with all legal requirements.

Each delivery is tested and analysed in the laboratory before acceptance. This ensures that only approved substances enter the cycle and that occupational safety and plant safety concerns are taken into account. 

Among others, at our site at Mannheim-Rheinau Harbour, we have the following laboratory equipment and methods:

  • Calorimeter
  • Water determination according to Karl-Fischer
  • Halogen determination by means of OMNIS titrator
  • pH meter
  • Photometer
  • X-ray fluorescence analysis (XRF) 
  • Flash point meter

If further tests are required, we can draw on the experiences and capacities of specialist partner laboratories

How and where do we manage waste?

Sorting, classification & packaging of hazardous waste

Many forms of hazardous wastes are considered dangerous goods under the European Agreement concerning the Carriage of Dangerous Goods (ADR). To comply with these regulations, many forms of hazardous waste must be packaged and transported in specific UN-approved packaging. We provide you with this packaging on request, sort and package your waste on site, and label the waste in accordance with the relevant regulations of the ADR and waste legislation as well as the respective acceptance criteria of the waste management facilities.

We offer you “all inclusive” solutions and provide you with qualified technical personnel

  •  Starting with professional advice, 
  • to the sorting, labelling and packaging, 
  • the supply of suitable containers,
  • to the safe transport of waste / dangerous goods to the transport facility
  • through to the provision of proof according to the waste management regulations

You needn’t worry about (almost) anything. 

How and where do we manage waste?

Partners

Mannheim is our hub. It is where the branches of our Europe-wide network come together. It is where the heart of the management of hazardous waste beats. Here, the G.V.S. team designs smart solutions that set standards in terms of ecology and economy while complying with all the legal standards. For more than four decades, we have been able to draw on the expertise and capacities of specialist cooperation partners.

We apply the same high standards of seriousness, reliability and professionalism to our partners as we do to ourselves.

We are talking about established, resilient partnerships with forwarding companies, logistics providers, industrial service providers, accredited laboratories and other waste management companies. In addition to our parent companies, our network includes other innovative waste management companies that specialise in the pretreatment and recovery of raw materials, some of them rare, from hazardous waste, as well as companies that remove harmful substances from hazardous waste and/or dispose of hazardous waste.

Netzwerk, unsere Partner

CONTACT

G.V.S. Gesellschaft für die Verwertung von Sonderabfällen mbH & Co. KG. Send us a message. We look forward to hearing from you!

Wie und wo entsorgen wir?

Wie und wo entsorgen wir?

Behandeln und Lagern

Eingebettet in die Infrastruktur eines hochmodernen Chemietanklagers: G.V.S. verfügt im Hafen Mannheim-Rheinau über eine Behandlungsanlage mit einem Gesamtvolumen von knapp 7.000 m³ in mehreren Tanks. Seit Anfang der 1980er Jahre schlagen wir hier flüssige Sonderabfälle um – auf Grund der Gesamttankkapazität ist die Annahme größerer Einzelanlieferungen möglich. Zur Verfügung stehen Verladestellen für Straßentankfahrzeuge, Stationen für Bahnkesselwagen und Terminals für die Löschung von Binnenschiffen. Unsere Behandlungsanlage ist im Übrigen freigestellt, wir erstellen Entsorgungsnachweise im privilegierten Verfahren. Das erleichtert Ihnen wie uns die Abwicklung der Sonderabfallentsorgung.

08/15 ist unserem Job eher die Ausnahme. Damit können wir arbeiten. Sehr gut sogar.

Als nach BImSchG genehmigter Entsorgungsfachbetrieb erfüllen wir die Anforderungen an eine explosionsgeschützte Anlage für Flüssigabfälle mit Flammpunkten ˂21°C und als Störfallbetrieb der oberen Klasse. Genehmigt sind Lagerung, Behandlung und Umschlag gefährlicher Abfälle, wobei wir eine Spezialisierung für Lagerung und Behandlung lösemittelhaltiger und wässriger gefährlicher Abfälle mitbringen. Am Ende der Behandlungskette steht die Rückgewinnung von Lösemitteln, die energetische Verwertung in Industriefeuerungsanlagen, die Entsorgung in Sonderabfallverbrennungsanlagen oder die stoffliche Verwertung. Erklärtes Ziel ist die Erzeugung von Qualitäten, die detailliert auf die Erfordernisse der finalen Abnehmer abgestimmt sind. Endabnehmer aus der Zement-, Kalk- und Stahlindustrie sowie Betreiber anderer industrieller Feuerungsanlagen wissen die gleichmäßige, definierte Materialqualität ebenso zu schätzen wie die Termin- und Mengentreue im vereinbarten Lieferrahmen.

Wie und wo entsorgen wir?

Händler und Makler

Wir wissen sehr genau, was wir können. Wir wissen indes auch um die Kapazitäten und Kompetenzen spezialisierter Partnerunternehmen in ganz Europa. Gern werden wir für Sie und Ihren gefährlichen Abfall auch als Makler oder Händler tätig und entwerfen Lösungen für eine sowohl umweltverträgliche als auch wirtschaftliche Entsorgung in Zusammenarbeit mit bewährten Partnern – sprechen Sie uns dazu an!
Wir entwerfen seit über 40 Jahren Entsorgungslösungen am Puls der Zeit. Sei es über die eigene Anlage oder über Kooperationspartner, also Entsorger, die wir als Makler oder Händler vermitteln und beauftragen.
Ob wir Ihnen die Entsorgung in unserer eigenen Anlage, ein klassisches Maklergeschäft mit Entsorgung auf Provisionsbasis oder die Übernahme Ihrer Sonderabfälle samt Wiederverkauf auf eigene Rechnung als Händler vorschlagen, hängt im Wesentlichen von der gestellten Aufgabe ab. Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt und erörtern Ihr Anliegen – wir finden ganz sicher die richtige Lösung.
Wie und wo entsorgen wir?

Handeln und Makeln

Wir wissen sehr genau, was wir können. Wir wissen indes auch um die Kapazitäten und Kompetenzen spezialisierter Partnerunternehmen in ganz Europa. Gern werden wir für Sie und Ihren gefährlichen Abfall auch als Makler oder Händler tätig und entwerfen Lösungen für eine sowohl umweltverträgliche als auch wirtschaftliche Entsorgung in Zusammenarbeit mit bewährten Partnern – sprechen Sie uns dazu an!

Ob wir Ihnen die Entsorgung in unserer eigenen Anlage, ein klassisches Maklergeschäft mit Entsorgung auf Provisionsbasis oder die Übernahme Ihrer Sonderabfälle samt Wiederverkauf auf eigene Rechnung als Händler vorschlagen, hängt im Wesentlichen von der gestellten Aufgabe ab. Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt und erörtern Ihr Anliegen – wir finden ganz sicher die richtige Lösung.

Handeln, Container

Wir entwerfen seit über 40 Jahren Entsorgungslösungen am Puls der Zeit. Sei es über die eigene Anlage oder über Kooperationspartner, also Entsorger, die wir als Makler oder Händler vermitteln und beauftragen.

Wie und wo entsorgen wir?

Logistik

Natürlich fängt der korrekte Umgang mit gefährlichen Abfällen bereits bei ihrer Sammlung und Bereitstellung an. Gern stehen wir Ihnen hier von A-Z beratend zur Seite und stellen aus unserem umfangreichen Bestand die richtigen Behälter zur Verfügung. Im weiteren Verlauf sind unsere vielen Möglichkeiten effizienter Logistik Ihr ausdrücklicher Vorteil: Wir können jederzeit auf den diversifizierten Fuhrpark unserer Muttergesellschaften und Partner zugreifen und neben der Erfassung der Abfälle auch die passende Lösung für nationale und grenzüberschreitende Transporte anbieten. In jedem Einzelfall überzeugen wir uns davon, dass beauftragte Kooperationspartner über alle erforderlichen Zulassungen und Genehmigungen verfügen und treten dem Kunden gegenüber in die Verantwortung.

Simplify your business: Von Sammlung und Erfassung Ihrer gefährlichen Abfälle bis Transport und Entsorgung können wir Ihnen das All-inclusive-Paket anbieten.

Der sach- und fachgerechte Transport gefährlicher Abfälle ist das eine. Praxisgerechte Möglichkeiten der Anlieferung sind das andere. Beides gehört zusammen und identifiziert uns als Premiumadresse für die Entsorgung von Abfällen aus 39 Zielbranchen. In unserer nach BlmSchG genehmigten Behandlungsanlage im Hafen Mannheim-Rheinau bieten wir unter dem Aspekt Umschlaglogistik das volle Programm. Anlieferungen sind möglich per:

  • Straßentankfahrzeug,
  • Tankcontainer,
  • Bahnkesselwagen,
  • Bahn-Tankcontainer und
  • per Binnenschiff.

2011 wurde die erste 400-Tonnen-Partie flüssiger Abfälle aus der chemischen Industrie am Steiger 1, unserem Schiffsterminal, gelöscht. Die Schiffsanlieferung bei G.V.S. ist im Besonderen für Kunden von Interesse, die größere Mengen an flüssigen Abfällen in Tanks oder direkt im Schiff sammeln können und im Rahmen ihrer Produktionstätigkeit Rohstoffe per Schiff beziehen.

Wie und wo entsorgen wir?

Analytik

Wir bauen bei allem, was wir tun, auf ein beständig erweitertes und perfektioniertes Qualitätssicherungssystem. Integraler Bestandteil ist der Fachbereich Analytik mit eigenem Betriebslabor für die Untersuchung von Mustern, Ein- und Ausgangsproben sowie Tankinhalten. Untersucht werden die Proben u. a. auf Heizwert, Wassergehalt, anorganisch und organisch gebundene Halogene, Schwermetalle, pH-Wert und Flammpunkt. Anhand der im Labor gewonnenen Erkenntnisse aus der Abfallprobe, die durch Angaben des Abfallerzeugers im Erhebungsbogen ergänzt werden, legen wir das weitere Vorgehen fest: Die Analyse bestimmt darüber, wie und wann der Abfall bestenfalls angeliefert wird, ob über die obligatorische Eingangsanalyse hinaus weitere Untersuchungen bei der Annahme durchzuführen sind und welcher weitere Entsorgungsweg mit welchen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen zu wählen ist. Wir erstellen auf dieser Basis auch die allen rechtlichen Anforderungen entsprechende Annahmeerklärung im Entsorgungsnachweis.

Jede Anlieferung wird vor der Annahme im Labor geprüft und analysiert. Dadurch ist sichergestellt, dass nur genehmigte Stoffe in den Kreislauf gelangen und die Belange von Arbeitsschutz und Anlagensicherheit berücksichtigt werden. 

Wir verfügen an unserem Standort Hafen Mannheim-Rheinau unter anderem über folgendes Labor-Equipment und Methoden:

  • Kalorimeter
  • Wasserbestimmung nach Karl-Fischer
  • Halogenbestimmung mittels OMNIS-Titrator
  • pH-Messgerät
  • Photometer
  • Röntgenfluoreszenzanalyse (RFA) 
  • Flammpunktmessgerät

Sofern darüber hinaus gehende Untersuchungen notwendig sind, können wir auf die Kapazitäten spezialisierter Partner-Labore zurückgreifen

Wie und wo entsorgen wir?

Sortieren, Klassifizieren & Verpacken von Sonderabfall

Viele gefährliche Abfälle sind Gefahrgut nach dem Europäischen Übereinkommen über die Beförderung gefährlicher Güter auf der Straße (ADR). Um diese Vorschriften einzuhalten, müssen viele gefährliche Abfälle in bestimmten UN zugelassenen Verpackungen verpackt und transportiert werden.
Wir stellen Ihnen diese Verpackungen auf Wunsch zur Verfügung, sortieren und verpacken Ihre Abfälle vor Ort und kennzeichnen die Abfälle gemäß der einschlägigen Vorschriften des ADR und Abfallrechtes, sowie der jeweiligen Annahmekriterien der Entsorgungsanlagen.

Wir bieten Ihnen „All inklusive“-Lösungen an, stellen Ihnen qualifiziertes Fachpersonal zur Seite

  •  Beginnend bei der fachlichen Beratung 
  • über das Sortieren, Kennzeichnen und Verpacken, 
  • die Lieferung von geeigneten Behältern,
  • über den  sicheren Abfall-/ Gefahrguttransport zur Transportanlage
  • bis hin zur abfallrechtlichen Nachweisführung

Sie müssen sich um (fast) nichts mehr kümmern. 

Wie und wo entsorgen wir?

Partner

Mannheim ist der Hub. Hier laufen die Fäden unseres europaweiten Netzwerks zusammen. Hier pulsiert das Herz der Sonderabfall-Entsorgung. Hier entwerfen wir von G.V.S. smarte Lösungen, die unter Einhaltung aller rechtlichen Standards Maßstäbe unter den Aspekten Ökologie und Ökonomie setzen. Seit über vier Jahrzehnten können wir dabei auf die Kompetenzen und Kapazitäten spezialisierter Kooperationspartner zurückgreifen.

Wir legen bei unseren Partnern gleich hohe Maßstäbe in punkto Seriosität, Zuverlässigkeit und Professionalität an wie bei uns selbst.

Wir sprechen hier von gewachsenen, belastbaren Partnerschaften mit Speditionsunternehmen, Logistikern, Industrie-Dienstleistern, akkreditierten Laboren sowie weiteren Entsorgungsunternehmen. Zu unserem Netzwerk gehören neben unseren Muttergesellschaften weitere innovative Entsorger, die sich auf die Vorbehandlung und Rückgewinnung teils auch seltener Rohstoffe aus gefährlichen Abfällen spezialisiert haben, sowie Entsorger, die Schadstoffe aus Sonderabfällen entfernen und/oder Sonderabfälle beseitigen.

Netzwerk, unsere Partner

KONTAKT

G.V.S. Gesellschaft für die Verwertung von Sonderabfällen mbH & Co. KG. Schreiben Sie uns eine Nachricht. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!